Deltek Vantagepoint

Customer Assistance Program (CAP)

All CAP session dates for 2022:

  • CAP session 12 - April 20 to June 8, 2022. (Registration Open)
  • CAP session 13 – September 7 to October 26, 2022 (Registration Open)
Click here to register

Or, email VantagepointCAP@deltek.com if you have any questions.


The CAP will last 8 weeks and provide all the necessary guidance to ensure a successful upgrade to Vantagepoint.



There is NO COST associated with the CAP.

All meetings are held from:
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Central Time
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Eastern Time

All meetings are recorded and available to be viewed any time after the meeting has ended.

There are no limits on participants that can join from your company to attend.





  • Check-in Meetings centered around specific upgrade topics and best practices
  • Live Q&A during the Check-in Meetings
  • An Upgrade Plan Template will be provided
  • Access to Deltek Collaboration, for continued conversations with the Deltek team, about the CAP session you have attended



Topics covered in the CAP Session 12 Kickoff and Check-in meetings will be as follows:

Week 1
Kickoff Meeting
Week 2
Check-ins
Week 3
Check-ins
Week 4
Check-ins
Week 5
Check-in
Week 6
Check-in
Week 7
Check-in
Week 8
Check-in
Wednesday April 20, 2022
CAP session 12 Kickoff
Tuesday April 26, 2022
Upgrade Considerations, Release Notes, FAQs, Checklists
Tuesday May 3, 2022
Hey Deltek, Navigation, Reporting & Search,
Tuesday May 10, 2022
Resource Planning
Wednesday May 18, 2022
Accounting, Billing, Payroll, and Firms
Wednesday May 25, 2022
CRM & Proposals
Wednesday June 1, 2022
Best Practices in Dashboards
Wednesday June 8, 2022
Time, Expense and Approvals, Purchasing and Desktop
Thursday April 28, 2022
What to expect when your instance is upgraded
Thursday May 5, 2022
The Projects Hub - Consolidation of Projects and Opportunities
Thursday May 12, 2022
Screen Designer, User Defined Components, Workflow and Security