Deltek Vantagepoint

Customer Assistance Program (CAP)

Forthcoming CAP session dates for 2022 and 2023:

  • CAP session 13 – September 7 to October 26, 2022 (on going)
  • CAP session 14 – January 25 to March 15, 2023 (Registration Open)
  • CAP session 15 – April 19 to June 7, 2023 (Registration Open)
Click here to register

Or, email VantagepointCAP@deltek.com if you have any questions.


The CAP will last 8 weeks and provide all the necessary guidance to ensure a successful upgrade to Vantagepoint.



There is NO COST associated with the CAP.

All meetings are held from:
9:30 AM - 11:30 AM Central Time
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Eastern Time

All meetings are recorded and available to be viewed any time after the meeting has ended.

There are no limits on participants that can join from your company to attend.





  • Check-in Meetings centered around specific upgrade topics and best practices
  • Live Q&A during the Check-in Meetings
  • An Upgrade Plan Template will be provided
  • Access to Invision, which is a tool we are using for continued conversations with the Deltek team about the CAP session you are attending



Topics covered in the CAP Session 13 Kickoff and Check-in meetings will be as follows:

Week 1
Kickoff Meeting
Week 2
Check-ins
Week 3
Check-ins
Week 4
Check-ins
Week 5
Check-in
Week 6
Check-in
Week 7
Check-in
Week 8
Check-in
Wednesday September 7, 2022
CAP session 13 Kickoff
Tuesday September 13, 2022
Upgrade Considerations, Release Notes, FAQs, Checklists
Tuesday September 20, 2022
Hey Deltek, Navigation, Reporting & Search,
Tuesday September 27, 2022
The Projects Hub - Consolidation of Projects and Opportunities
Wednesday October 5, 2022
Accounting, Billing, Payroll, and Firms
Wednesday October 12, 2022
CRM & Proposals
Wednesday October 19, 2022
Best Practices in Dashboards
Wednesday October 26, 2022
Purchasing, Time, Expense and Approvals
Thursday September 15, 2022
What to expect when your instance is upgraded
Thursday September 22, 2022
Screen Designer, User Defined Components, Workflow and Security
Thursday September 29, 2022
Resource Planning